Little Jenny Art – Time Capsule #1

carol-anne-drawing-at-age-6 

 
I thought it would be fun to start posting some of my very first works of art as a kid and make it a regular appearance. The piece is called, “Carol Ann.” I must have been 5 or 6 years old when I drew it. The girl in the picture is “Carol Anne” aka Heather O’Rourke. She was the little girl in the Poltergeist movies from the 80s.  I actually watched and (loved) those movies while I was in Kindergarten. I’m still not sure how I got away with it. One would think that I would have been scared silly at that age. However, it wasn’t the horror that attracted me to the films, it was Carol Anne. I thought she was so beautiful and my dream was to one day move to Hollywood and become her best friend. Then one afternoon, while I was covered in chicken pox and taking a bath, I told my mom my dream – that’s when she told me that Heather died from an illness.  I cried – and that was my first heartbreak.

Peace and Paint Brushes,

~ Jenny

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Gay & Lesbian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

