Jenny Art – Time Capsual #4

lesbo_1998

I drew this during my freshman year of high school. I was 15. While I was in my Algebra class I was doing some finishing touches on the drawing – usually as a diversion to look busy and in hopes that people wouldn’t notice that I was shy and alone. A girl in my class (Oh, and let me mention that I went to an all girls high school) asked to see the drawing. She looked at the drawing and said, “Lesbo.” I think I might have responded with, “I’m not a lesbian!” and took the drawing back. Of course I knew I was a lesbian then, I just couldn’t afford to let anyone know. I was too petrified for that.

In Lesbian Teen Angst Remembrance,

~ Jenny

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Gay & Lesbian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

