Val’n’Special #7 – Queer Cupid

queer-cupid-2009

This is a completely random painting. I had just finished explaining to someone what Queer means and why I am queer (for the millionth time) and the person still didn’t understand. I know I should be patient and usually I am, but it got me thinking about Valentine’s Day and Cupid. I’m not very religious at all, but I like the idea of cupid with his arrow and making people fall in love. It’s a cute image, but happens when Cupid discovers what queer means and that not all women want to fall in love with men and vise versa? Cupid has to make some complex decisions. Furthermore, what if Cupid thinks he might be queer or that he is really a she?  The painting is of Cupid consumed in that thought.

Hearts and Arrows,

~ Jenny

XOX

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Gay & Lesbian, queer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

