The Lesbian Rapunzel & Snow White

rapunzel__snow_white0002

The Lesbian Rapunzel & Snow White originated several years ago in my relationship with my girlfriend who looked like Snow White and since I had long blond hair I was Rapunzel. The inspirations was too good to be true and I couldn’t resist the temptation to convert the story to art and film. Above and Below are a few images from “Rapunzel & Snow White” The short film I made in 2005 and my acrylic paintings,  “Snow White’s Proposal to Rapunzel” (2008) and, ” Rapunzel & Snow White Fight for Marriage Equality” (2009).

Peace & Love,

~ Jenny

rapunzel__snow_white0001

rapunzel__snow_white

snow-whites-proposal-to-rapunzel-labled2

rapunzel_snowwhite_lable1

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Film, Gay & Lesbian, Oil Paintings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lesbian Rapunzel & Snow White

  1. I love the rabbit holding the HRC/equality logo sign! So cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

