Oil Painting – Time Machine: Inspiration for my up and coming graphic Novel!

Oil Painting - Time Machine:  Inspiration for my up and coming graphic Novel!

Time Machine by Jennifer Jigour

This painting is just one of many test paintings I did to help me get start on my graphic novel. The graphic novel is actually painted by hand in water color. This last spring marked the completion of 160 hand painted illustrations. Since then I’ve been pasting in the text in Photoshop and making edits. It’s been five years in the making and I’m excited to finally get out in the open.

Tonight at 7:00 PM (Californian time) I’ll have a brief spot on Rolla Selbak’s show Grrl’s Guide to Filmmaking, which airs live, talking about my graphic novel. Please come by. It will be the first time I’ve talk about the book in public. If you miss it you can still watch the recording.

http://www.spreecast.com/events/grrls-guide-to-filmmaking-ep3

 

Hope to see you there!

Peace & Love,
~ Jenny

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, CA, Film, Gay & Lesbian, illustration, Oil Paintings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

