Photography – Cabin Fever & Strange Little Works of Art on The Sone Walls of Murphs, CA

P1020731

 

I know it’s the first day of Summer. I hope that most of your are spending it at the beach or someplace in the warm sun. Moi? Well, I have a long back log of photos that needed to be edited since last December, so I’ve been indoors all day re-living the cool memories at a cabin near Murphys, California.

If you are too hot today, I hope these photographs will cool you down.

IMG_5489

 

IMG_5343

 

IMG_5399

 

IMG_5647

 

IMG_5643

 

P1020839

 

This was a face print in the snow covering a large fallen down redwood tree.

AandM

 

Here are my good friends, wife & wife, Amber and Marlys. Here we stumbbled on a stone wall with different works of art embedded into it. Some, were very strange, but also very cool.

Image_Wall

 

 

Untitled-1

I love art that happens by chance. Here I’m posing infront of my favorite work of art on that wall. My shaddow looks just as bizarre as the work of art and I Love it!

Donkey

 

Hope you are having a fabulous first day of summer!

Peace & Love,

~ Jennifer Jigour

XO

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, CA, Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

