Old Childhood Photograph – My Cousin Lia & I

Untitled-TrueColor-63

 

This is my cousin Lia and I when we were little kids. Lia is wearing the pink pantas and I am in the red dress. We were really close friends then. This is one of my favorite photographs of us. We take a new photograph almost every year in front of the same fireplace to see how we’ve changed as we get older. Lia is a pretty cool girl. She is a firefighter now. I just got word the other day that she is being transferred to Arizona to fight the fires there. Here is to hoping that the fires will soon be under control, there will be no more deaths or injuries, and my cousine Lia will be able to come home safely. Thank you to everyone who puts their life on the line in order to make the world a safer place. Peace & Love ~ Jenny

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in CA, Photography, Portrait and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

