Secret Agent Moscow & Australia

Untitled-3

 

понедельник – 15-oe Июль 2013

Monday July 15th 2013

День 8 – Day 8

I have traveled to many countries during these five plus years of writing and illustrating my book. Not all of these countries are represented in the story, but I can’t deny that they made a difference in the development of my work. In 2008, I bought boxes of books on Russian culture from secondhand book stores in Fremantle, Australia. The time I spent in Western Australia influence the story’s direction. The old world feel of walking through Fremantle encouraged me to try to immerse myself in as much of 1940s American and Soviet Russian Culture to better understand how to write for that time period. The adventure I experience at the beach, in the water, in the bush, in caves, and with animals made me hungry for creating a story that was just as exciting and adventurous. Here are some of the photographs I took during the three months I lived in Western Australia while starting to layout the story of Secret Agent Moscow. While I was there I also played around with imagery. You will see some oil paintings that I created as a study for the book. When the book is eventually published these images will be available for purchase.

Любовь/Love ~ Jenny

You can purchase the graphic novel here: http://www.secretagentmoscow.com/#!store/cdod

049

 

230

 

IMG_7256

 

IMG_7366

IMG_7531

 

IMG_7712

IMGP1528IMGP1523

IMGP1541

Untitled-1

IMGP0953

IMGP0972

IMGP1438

 

204

 

IMGP1545

 

IMGP0950

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Art, Australia, Book, Gay & Lesbian, Graphic Novel, illustration, Kickstarter, Photography, queer, Russia, Secret Agent Moscow, water color and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

