Cuba Travel Photos #11 – The Bar at Hotel National Havana, Cuba

AIMG_9877

This is the outside of Hotel National at night.

AIMG_9897

The hotel and it’s bar is very famous, mostly for all of the famous people who have been there throughout the decades.

AIMG_9898

When I told my Grandma I was going to Cuba for Thanksgiving, she said, “Oh yeah, your Grandfather and I were in Cuba in the 1950s.” This was the first time I had ever heard of this. Even my Mom never knew about it. My Mom was only a baby then anyway and was being looked after by my great-grandmother in Florida. I asked my Grandma if she had photographs from then, but she could not recall if she did. So I promised her I would go around Cuba taking photographs of a photograph of my grandparents in the 1950s so she would finally have some photos in Cuba of her own. The wall behind me has all the famous people who were at the National Hotel the same time my Grandparents were there in the 50s.

AIMG_9902

AIMG_9905

AIMG_9906

AIMG_9907

AIMG_9910

AIMG_9903

AIMG_9908

AIMG_9909

Until next time, Peace, Love, and Creativity, Jennifer

About jjigour

Artist
This entry was posted in Bar, Celebrities, Cuba, Famous People in Cuba, Havana, Hotel National, Photography, Tavel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cuba Travel Photos #11 – The Bar at Hotel National Havana, Cuba

  1. hawaiibeachhomes says:

    Reblogged this on Toes In The Sand and commented:
    Wow!

  2. Ayla says:

    I love that your grandparents now have photos of themselves in Cuba! So sweet!

Leave a Reply

